Figueroa the Fiddle Fig

DIY, Lifestyle November 14, 2016

IMG_8854.JPG

For those of you that don’t follow me on IG, this is Figueroa.  She’s a fiddle leaf fig tree and I’m kind of obsessing over her.

File_000 (35).jpeg

Just so cute!

E365298B-66C5-45EA-AD28-4699C479B16B.jpg

It took me forever but I triumphantly found the right 10in pot.  Anything for Figueroa.

IMG_8860.JPG

Here is a little close-up of the terracotta planter Home Depot so lovingly provided.

IMG_8864.JPG

They also provided me with this chalked…matte white spray paint.  I wanted to keep it looking rustic.  A glossy paint would have made everything look too polished.

IMG_8863.JPG

I lined the inside with tape and sprayed away. I let it try for about 2 hours.

IMG_8856.JPG

Here we go.  Moving day!

IMG_8854.JPG

This was a super simple DIY!

img_1284-3

Comment 1

Leave a Reply

