Twinkle Toes 

Lifestyle November 7, 2016

IMG_8696.JPGI simply love all things glitter.  So, of course, my heart skipped a beat when I saw Kate Spade’s Keds.  Hmmm, do I just go out and buy a pair or do I try to do it myself?  Obviously, I make them myself.  It’s much easier than you think and far far more satisfying.

img_8516

Start by heading to your local drug store and buying a pair of $11 sneakers.

img_8517

If you are anything like me you have tons of glitter on hand.  I chose three different colors.  My mixture was two parts silver one part gold and one-half part light pink.

img_8518

Get your tools ready.

img_8519

Start adding glue to the shoe, but only in patches.  It drys pretty fast on fabric.

img_8520img_8502

Then glitter away until done!

Leave a Reply

