Yummm

Food, Lifestyle, Mental Health, Mental health, Photography December 10, 2015


The little tiny hungry girl inside of me couldn’t let this moment pass quietly into the night. I LOOOVE macaroons!  They are just so simple a chic. Truly the perfect snack. 

  
And if you like macaroons then you have to get them from Bottega Louie. It is downtown LA’s little window into delicious French snackerie…yup snackerie, I made that up. 

  I mean look at this absolute perfection.  Packaging isn’t just about putting a great product in a box. It’s about creating and tapping into the emotions of consumers. A lot of thought and research goes into creating these iconic designs. Different colors evoke different feelings, some may even make you want to purchase more goodies.  I think that’s the goal. 

Pink is the color of gentleness and love and evokes feelings of calm. It doesn’t make me hungry but since it’s my favorite color it encourages me to buy, buy, buy. Some of the effects of color are due to personal factors and preferences but there are definitely effects that impact all of us. It’s just evolution baby! For example, colors like red and orange get our attention because they have historically signaled danger. Thus, stop lights and road cones.   

I’m so sure you didn’t sign up for this little lesson in color theory, you just wanted to look at pictures of macaroons. But now that I’m done forcing you to learn some random information, go and see how colors make you feel today.  Ciao! 
  

Leave a Reply

