Sound of Music 

DIY, Lifestyle November 12, 2015

   
I’ve been a craft maniac lately. So many projects that I just didn’t have the time to stage and edit. This is a DIY bloggers secret the staging of the project takes longer than the actual project. And on top of that I rarely craft while cute!  I normally look pretty undone. Well, today I had a moment to document my achievement. 

 My cousin vocal coaches a number of high powered vocalists and wanted some specialized microphone stands.  I got the call and rose to the challenge.    It was pretty simple. Plastic tarp, spray paint (I prefer Rustoleum), and some fresh microphone stands. It took about 4 coats but we got it done. 

 My other cousin, Eric, got a little cameo.  At the end of the day I’m in love with the guilded stands. I may go back over there and add some glitter to something. I’m seriously addicted to glitter.   

Comments 5

Leave a Reply

