Sensory Bday

DIY, Lifestyle September 21, 2015


If you’re anything like me you approach birthdays with equal parts excitement and gift induced terror. How do you go about giving something meaningful while protecting your bank account and maintaining your sanity? Go with something right in front of your face. We use our senses every day to experience our world so why not make that the focus of your gift.


For taste I made my beloved some Oreo chocolate chip cookies. I mean, who doesn’t love two cookies in one?  
Next a smell that reminded us of a trip we took to the beach. I added a little disk inside the candle reminding him of how much he means to me.


Tapping into my hubby’s love of information and looking at things I got him a book by one of his favorite authors.  
Then I took it back to junior high school and made him a playlist on Spotify.

Obviously touch is a fun one.  I’ll just keep that to myself.

Tie it all with a pretty bow and you’re done, done, done!

IMG_1757-1

Comments 2

  1. Tisa says on September 21, 2015

    LOVE this Sensory Bday gift idea! Thanks for sharing Alli! Going to use it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

