Craft Couch Overhaul 

DIY, Lifestyle August 19, 2015

  
If you’re anything like me and my beloved, you spend tons of time in your living room. My couch is where I craft, read, think, and frequently nap. So why not make sure I’m surrounded by amazing art.

  Here is our original wall.  We had a few pictures and an eternally crooked shelf. My man is tall and has hit his head on it more than a few times.


So, first things first the shelf had to come down. This left some pretty spectacular holes, which needed to be filled (don’t be gross). That’s when I when to Home Depot and bought a spectacular product, Dry Deck Wall Repair Patch Kit.

It comes with a spatula, spackle (goes on pink and dries white), sand paper, and mesh. Basically, find a hole, cut out some mesh, cover it with the piece of mesh (it’s sticky) , cover that with the spackle, let us try and sand it down.

Next comes some paint. If you live in an apartment, the office will have paint for you!  Right!!! So they gave me a can so I could repaint this portion of my wall.

Yup, I actually hung some pictures in the dress.

The wall is covered in pictures taken by my huny and some little crafts I put together.  The key is to find a theme then kinda stick to it.  We went black and white except for the picture he took of a cathedral in Mexico.  It’s just too stunning.  To be honest the wall will probably never be done. But isn’t that just like life, we’re always a work in progress.

Comment 1

Leave a Reply

