Craft Couch! 

DIY, Lifestyle May 18, 2015

   

I’ve been a crafter since I could pick up scissors. Glue was never a delicious snack, every precious drop went onto a card or decoupage. Yup I decoupaged as a kid, then it was just paper mâché. But I’ve always said “why buy something you can make?” …or get someone else to make.  Even my skirt in the picture is made by a friend, Natalie Weech. Why give money to huge corporations when either myself or someone I know can do just as good? 

Since I craft so much, I simply must do it in a cozy space. No chairs and tables for me. It’s all about my craft couch. 

  I cut and sew things on my craft couch. 

  I get goofy on my craft couch. 

  I paint on my craft couch. That gets a little risky but it happens. Probably to the chagrin of my significant other. 

  I eat delicious foods. 

I even take pictures of food. Hope you recognize this from my IG. It’s white chocolate kettle corn with rainbow sprinkles. 

Now you know my secret. I craft while wearing tutus, sitting on my couch,  watching documentaries.  The tutu actually doesn’t happen normally I look totally crazy! 

  

Comments 2

Leave a Reply

