Disconnect! 

Home, Lifestyle May 1, 2015

  

If you are anything like me you love all things tech. But the downside of technology are all of the infuriating cords. I’ve been trying to tape them, tuck them, hide them in those little cord hiders. Nothing worked. I was exhausted. Then I stumbled upon the answer.   

This was our cord situation. I’m sure I’m not the only one. Ugh, horrible!!! 

 First I had to pick up some supplies. Some large binder clips from Staples, some AJB washers from Home Depot and some random screws that I had lying around the house. Make sure your screws aren’t so long that they break through your desk.   

  Fold the binder clip back. 

  Put the washer on the inside of the furthest silver handle. 

  Then add your screw. You will screw this under the desk. Make sure you put them in the right places so they can securely hold all of your cords. 
  
Once they are screwed in tight you can clamp all of your cords down. I used about 6. Some under the desk and some on the back. 

 
The final product is a much more clean and organized space and under $10. Finally!!! 

   

Comment 1

Leave a Reply

