Jump for Joy 

Art, DIY April 19, 2015

  

I have been painfully absent for the past few weeks.  Engagement parties, trips, wedding planning, business meetings, and tons of crafting projects have kept me super busy. But I’m back!!! And I’m excited to announce that my traverses brought me to the fabulous Joy Cho’s  book signing in Los Angeles. Well, I live in LA so I didn’t have to travel that far. 

  

Her book is possibly the cutest accumulation of crafts and adorableness I’ve ever owned and I own a lot of Martha Stewart magazines.  The book, in a nutshell, is about bettering the lives of those around you through creativity and beautiful things. That’s what I’m all about and now I’m super motivated to just, be better. 

   

The whole shebang took place at the West Elm in Beverly Hills. This is actually one of my favorite furniture and nick nack spots, so I was doubly excited! 

I got there early and it was a pretty active crowd. It got the the point where it was super difficult to walk around. Joy brings a pretty big crowd. 

   

Then I became pretty obsessed with their paper cup garlands. 

I got to eat salted caramel ice cream with chocolate “gravel” from Jeni’s Splendid Ice Creams. 

    Edit

  

Finally the piece de resistance, I got to chat with Joy. Super sweet and motivational!  

 

  

Comment 1

  1. Pingback: Colorful Nursery DIY – Cigars and Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

