Calling all my Bridesmaids

DIY, Lifestyle, Wedding January 16, 2015

2015/01/img_3940.jpg

It’s go time…wedding planning has commenced and bridesmaids have been chosen.  Why ask like a normal person, when you can mail them a balloon filled with glitter and a note?  I never would, and that’s why I thank Pinterest for it’s many wonders.

2015/01/img_3939.jpg

To get started you’ll need: a box, string, balloons, glitter (duh), Safety pins (not pictured), a funnel (I clearly made mine from paper and tape), and your message.  I got my supplies from Moskatels but if you don’t live in SoCal you can go to Michaels, also known as, the best place on earth.

2015/01/img_3936.jpg

Here’s my message.  I took it all the way back to junior high for this one.

2015/01/img_3933.jpg

Roll up the message and slide into the deflated balloon.  Pretty simple.

2015/01/img_3932.jpg

Then use your funnel to add the glitter.  I used large and small glitter.  You can NEVER have too much glitter, don’t let anyone tell you anything different.

2015/01/img_3931.jpg

Then blow up the balloon, make sure it still fits the box (releasing air from a glitter filled balloon is NO fun).  Tie the string and add the “pop me” note and safety pin.

2015/01/img_3927.jpg

Now your done and you can make all the ladies, or gents, in your life feel super special.  I love all of my ladies!!!  More arts and crafts to come.  We have another art day scheduled for this Sunday!!!

IMG_1757

Leave a Reply

