Estrellas

DIY, Home, Lifestyle November 16, 2014

IMG_2736.JPG

This Friendsgiving, the Thanksgiving dinner my friends and I have the week before the real deal, I have been asked to decorate. So, my table scape has to be fabulous which means putting in some preplanning.  My first subproject is all about small styrofoam (Michael’s) balls and toothpicks (Ralphs).

IMG_2747.JPG

IMG_2746.JPG

IMG_2743.JPG

Here is a set up step by step.  The general structure isn’t difficult but it will require you to tap into your inner physicist, but we’ll keep it simple X, Y, and Z axis stuff.  Basically make sure each toothpick has a buddy on the exact opposed side of the styrofoam ball. If they don’t, no worry it may look a little goofy but we love all of our children.  Then snip the ends so they are not the most dangerous things ever. I’m just saying.

IMG_2745.JPG

Make as many as you want, I made about a dozen.

IMG_2740.JPG

Then spray (Home Depot) away. I spray everything in a old suitcase on my patio. Oh apartment living!

IMG_2739.JPG

Quick tip. Make sure you don’t get too close to the styrofoam. Most spray paint will eat it alive. But you better believe I’m still using this one.

IMG_2738.JPG

Now you’re done. Some people add glitter but I’m keeping it simple. I can’t wait to show you all the full table scape.

IMG_1757.PNG

Leave a Reply

