Christmas Branding

Art, Lifestyle December 25, 2013

20131225-213816.jpg

Branding is huge, it shows intention and makes people feels like you know what you’re doing. I’ve been a little obsessed since starting a consulting firm, which requires a ton of branding. So this year I branded the crap out of my Christmas gifts. Everyone instantly knew they were from me no horrible Christmas name tag necessary. I made my own little flowers and everyone loved them…almost as much as their actual gifts.

20131225-214257.jpg

First you’ll need, crepe paper (that stuff you string up for parties), tape, siccors, and tinsel. You’ll also want a little circle of tissue paper.

20131225-214711.jpg

First, cut out petal shapes from your crepe paper, set them aside. Cut out a circle from your tissue paper. Then tape your petals to the tissue paper circle. I chose a set of 5 petals, this is commonly seen in nature and looks the most natural. Keep layering the petals, filling in all the spaces. Three layers of petals works best.

20131225-215329.jpg

To make it look a little more authentic I crushed the petals a little then opened it back up. Next I swirled the tinsel between my fingers until I had a little ball. Then a taped the ball into the center of the flower. DONE!!! I hope you all had a Merry Christmas, hopefully you’ll hear from me before the New Year.

20131225-215716.jpg

Leave a Reply

