Friendsgiving Dinner

Home, Lifestyle November 23, 2013

20131123-011321.jpg

I know, it’s not thanksgiving yet, but it seems like once all hallow’s eve ends Santa’s workshop heads into full swing. Well, my dear roomie and I love turkey and sweet potatoes way too much for that so we schedule a “friendsgiving” dinner every year. This friendsgiving I focused on my talents; decorating and cupcakes and she was the organizer and lead chef.

20131123-012249.jpg

We ate, we socialized, we dealt with neighbors who wished they were here. Those are always the worst. But mostly I was happy about my table. I bought a ton of pumpkins, real and not so real, and painted them white and silver. A few pomegranate and acorns made their way in the mix.

20131123-012757.jpg

About three coats in and I was just about done. I shaved the stalks down, to reduce possible phallic jokes, and set the stage with a wooden runner and silver chargers. I used normal paint and a brush…I’m not into spray paint, too messy. The project was pretty straight forward and I may replicate it on my actual Thanksgiving table.

20131123-014131.jpg

Happy holidays and may all of your thanksgiving wishes come true.

20131123-013728.jpg

Comment 1

  1. Pingback: Art Day! | Cigars and Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

