My Love of Love

Advice August 27, 2013

20130827-190151.jpg

I have historically seen love as this amazing, exciting, and totally mesmerizing thing; often diving head first into the shallow end of the preverbal, love pool. I guess I’m lucky I’ve recovered every time. As a neuroscience nerd I’m always reminding myself that I’m just experiencing a surge of oxytocin or my estrogen levels are off because of my “visitor” you know what I mean. But I read this amazing blog post on Brain Pickings about 5 of the best novels written on the psychology of love. Please head to the link and love it as munch as I did.

20130827-190242.jpg

Leave a Reply

