Mind Craft!

DIY, Fashion, Lifestyle, Mental Health March 28, 2013

20130328-113815.jpg

My bestie and I have a frighteningly similar need for random creativity. So, this week we put our heads together and started making some jewelry. My first piece was this simple and understated heart ring then I upped the anti a little with this copper coiled bead (made it myself) on a leather band.

20130328-120425.jpg

The point of this endeavor wasn’t the fulfillment of some dream of jewelry notoriety. It was an act of togetherness and fun. Play for creative adults, if you will. Because, in those moments, the moments where you are fully invested in an activity, you can truly find happiness.

Find some fun creative activity and share it with those you love this week. Tell me about it if you want, I love hearing about your adventures!

20130328-114711.jpg

Leave a Reply

