Daily Adventures

Lifestyle, Mental Health October 18, 2012

20121018-181906.jpg

As a result of my completely over scheduled life I have to plan a fun or meaningful activity every day. Friday, I saw the space shuttle. Yippee for nerds!!!

20121018-182049.jpg

Saturday, I was a panelist in a discussion about religion and politics-not fun for everyone. Crazy exciting for me. The room was completely full by the time everything started, a little scary.

Sunday, I went shopping near the beach and bonded with my little sis.

20121018-182729.jpg

Monday, I saved a man’s life on the freeway. Well, all I did was pay attention and call the police. That wasn’t fun, but it was meaningful.

Tuesday, I shared in political bliss with a fellow politico while watching the much anticipated second presidential debate.

Wednesday, I spent time with a dear friend. We laughed and rappers and munched on apples and pretzels. Random!!! But that’s my life!

20121018-181558.jpg

Today, was simple and basic, a good book, chocolate chip scone, and a cappuccino.

My challenge to you dear readers, is to notice the fun in your life. As you chronicle your daily adventures the difficult moments will seem more manageable and the awesomeness of your life will shine through.

20121018-184103.jpg

Leave a Reply

