Never Too Early!

Advice, Food July 18, 2012

As I sit in my home overlooking the pool I can’t help but reminisce about how stunning Lake Michigan was-yes stunning.  Just a few days ago my bestie, Sasha, and I arrived at our other bestie’s uncle’s sprawling Detroit estate.   We were tired and a little grumpy-it was 6am ET-3am PST-but some TLC and a beautiful view were enough to wash away all airport frustration and cabbie attitude.  A few mimosas and one hour of great girl talk later we were ready to start our day.  There’s a lesson here; it’s never too early to show the people you love how much they mean to you and of course, it’s never too early for champagne…

Cupcakes

Comments 2

  1. how bout some cake says on July 19, 2012

    I once saw a kitchy little sign in a store that said “A meal without wine is breakfast.” I thought to myself, “Of course, with breakfast you drink champagne!”

Leave a Reply

