Fashion Psychology!

Advice, Fashion June 20, 2012

Fashion is typically the last thing on a therapist’s mind, but since much of my research is centered on happiness, flow, and beauty I think about it all the time. So of course, I put my research where my mouth is and use some simple techniques in my daily life. For instance, when I’m having a down day-wrong side of the bed kind of stuff- I wear yellow. There’s just something about the color yellow that picks my mood up off the floor. Or when I’m feeling uninspired I take a new route home(*increases memory) and will even pull over to take pictures of flowers or signs with colors that I want in a future outfit or design. To each C&C reader, take time this week to do something that makes you feel just fantastic, it doesn’t matter what it is (keep it positive and healthy) but just do something for you…

Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

