The fruits of my labor

Advice September 24, 2011

This morning I walked out to my backyard, picked a bushel of oranges, and slid them into my handy dandy Bullet juicer.  As I drank my fresh squeezed OJ I realized how much I miss good old country living- however, in SoCal the closest I’m getting is the burbs.  I’ve been living in the center of Hollywood for the past two years and moving back to Orange County has given me some perspective.  I missed walking through grass, real grass, free from dog droppings or beer bottles, I missed quiet cricket filled evenings, and stars.  I can’t remember the last time I saw stars.  The serenity is much appreciated.  So C&C readers find your place of peace and take it all in.

Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

