Remember!

Art, Health August 26, 2011

I am working on an art project using pictures of my family, grandparents, great-grandparents and so on.  Knowing where you are from helps you get where you want to be.  So I have decided to chronicle where I’m from.  Above are my paternal grandparents O.B. and Viola.  My grandfather was one of the first Black Anesthesiologists to graduate from Loma Linda University (where I am attending) and my grandmother was a teacher and mother of 6.  I’m amazed when I think about the legacy they left, even in the midst of hardship.  Therefore it’s  my obligation to succeed, there is no other option.  I will keep you all posted on my progress and if any of you have done any similar family  projects let me know how they turned out.

Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

